Copyright Fotolia.com/gmg9130

Satelliten Symposium in Usbekistan

Ende Jänner fand bereits zum wiederholten Mal eine Seminarreihe im Forschungszentrum für Notfallmedizin in Taschkent (Usbekistan) statt. Das Vienna OMI freut sich über die bestehende internationale Kooperation die regelmäßig gepflegt wird. Lesen Sie im folgenden Beitrag über die Inhalte der Seminare.

Nachdem Professor Marek Ehrlich von der Abteilung für Thoraxchirurgie und Professor Franz Paul Keznickl vom Institut für Anästhesiologie, beide vom AKH Wien, Dr. Abdusalom Abdurakhmanov in Wien während seines Studienaufenthalts an ihrer Abteilung kennengelernt haben, fand im November 2016 der Gegenbesuch statt. Das Thema „Chirurgie des Aortenaneurysmas“ wurde vor Ort vorgestellt. 50 Ärztinnen und Ärzte folgten dem Symposium, viele von ihnen nutzten auch die Chance chirurgischen Operationen beizuwohnen.

Dieses Mal umfasste das Symposium Vorlesungen über „Infektiöse Endokarditis, Ventilchirurgie“, „Anästhesie und Intensivmedizin bei Aortenchirurgie“, „Moderne Empfehlungen in der Notfallchirurgie“ und „Aortenaneurysma-Chirurgie“ sowie Fallstudien, Diskussionen und Krankenhausbesuche.

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

Sind Sie an Satelliten Symposien interessiert?

Mehr Information

Copyright Fotolia.com/gmg9130

Satellite Symposia in Uzbekistan

At the end of January, a series of seminars took place at the Research Center for Emergency Medicine in Tashkent, Uzbekistan. The Vienna OMI is pleased with the international cooperation, which is regularly maintained. Read the following article to know more about the content of the symposia.

After Professor Marek Ehrlich of the Department of Thoracic Surgery and Professor Franz Paul Keznickl of the Department of Anesthesiology, both from AKH Vienna, met Dr. Abdusalom Abdurakhmanov in Vienna during his observership at their department, the exchange-visit took place in November 2016. The topic “Surgery of the Aortenaneurysma” was introduced. Fifty doctors followed the symposium, and many of them also took the opportunity to attend surgical procedures.

This time the symposium included lectures on “Infectious Endocarditis, Valve Surgery”, “Anesthesia and Intensive Care in Aortic Surgery”, “Modern Recommendations in Emergency Surgery” and “Aortic Aneurysm Surgery” as well as case studies, discussions and hospital visits.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Are you interested in satellite symposia?

More Information